HPCL Energie BOBCARD vs BOBCARD Scapia
Calculate exact net annual returns in ₹ after fee waivers, milestone rewards, categories, and caps. Card terms verified July 2026.
Quick Key Takeaways & Fact Summary
- Overall Winner: HPCL Energie BOBCARD earns higher net annual returns at standard spend tiers.
- Annual Fee: HPCL Energie BOBCARD (₹499/yr) vs BOBCARD Scapia (Lifetime Free).
- Base Reward Rate: HPCL Energie BOBCARD (1.33 pts/₹100) vs BOBCARD Scapia (2 pts/₹100).
- Lounge Access: HPCL Energie BOBCARD (4 dom) vs BOBCARD Scapia (0 dom).
Interactive Net Returns Calculator
Adjust spend profiles to compare total net value, annual fee waivers, category earnings, and milestone bonuses.
Your Monthly Spend
₹50,000/moE-Commerce & Online
Daily Essentials
Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).
Frequently excluded from rewards in India.
Lifestyle, Bills & Other
Almost always earns ₹0 and may carry a fee.
Often excluded or capped.
1Bank of Baroda · fee waived
2Bank of Baroda · fee waived
Smart verdict
Get the HPCL Energie BOBCARD — it earns you +₹1,196/yr over the BOBCARD Scapia, mostly from your fuel spend.
How Your Spends Convert to Rewards
Live calculation breakdown for HPCL Energie BOBCARD
| Spend Category | Monthly Spend | Reward Rate | Points Earned | Monthly Value | Annual Value | Status / Caps |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Other Online Shopping | ₹6,000/mo | 1.33 Pts / ₹100 | 80 pts960 pts/yr | ₹20 | ₹239/yr | Active Earn |
Amazon Spends | ₹3,500/mo | 1.33 Pts / ₹100 | 47 pts564 pts/yr | ₹12 | ₹140/yr | Active Earn |
Flipkart Spends | ₹2,000/mo | 1.33 Pts / ₹100 | 27 pts324 pts/yr | ₹7 | ₹80/yr | Active Earn |
Dining & Food Delivery | ₹5,000/mo | 1.33 Pts / ₹100 | 67 pts804 pts/yr | ₹17 | ₹200/yr | Active Earn |
Groceries | ₹7,000/mo | 1.33 Pts / ₹100 | 93 pts1,116 pts/yr | ₹23 | ₹279/yr | Active Earn |
Fuel | ₹4,000/mo | 1.33 Pts / ₹100 | 53 pts636 pts/yr | ₹53(incl. ₹40 waiver) | ₹640/yr | Fuel Waiver Stacked |
Utilities & Bills | ₹4,000/mo | 6.67 Pts / ₹100 | 267 pts3,204 pts/yr | ₹67 | ₹800/yr | Active Earn |
Travel (Flights/Hotels) | ₹4,000/mo | 1.33 Pts / ₹100 | 53 pts636 pts/yr | ₹13 | ₹160/yr | Active Earn |
Rent | ₹10,000/mo | 1.33 Pts / ₹100 | 133 pts1,596 pts/yr | ₹33 | ₹399/yr | Active Earn |
Insurance | ₹1,500/mo | 1.33 Pts / ₹100 | 20 pts240 pts/yr | ₹5 | ₹60/yr | Active Earn |
Other / Offline | ₹3,000/mo | 1.33 Pts / ₹100 | 40 pts480 pts/yr | ₹10 | ₹120/yr | Active Earn |
Net annual value across spend levels
All ₹ values exclude GST. Perks like lounge access are shown separately and not added into net value. Rewards use your selected redemption mode (cashback / statement credit).
Card features side by side
Use the table for product rules; use the calculator above for value based on your actual spending.
| Feature | HPCL Energie BOBCARDBank of Baroda | BOBCARD ScapiaBank of Baroda |
|---|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹499 | Nil |
| Annual fee | ₹499/yr | Lifetime free |
| Fee waiver | Spend ₹50,000/yr | Spend ₹0/yr |
| Base reward | 1.33 pts / ₹100 | 2 pts / ₹100 |
| Top reward categories | 1.33x fuel (higher rate at select merchants only), 6.67x utilities | 4x travel |
| Redemption friction | Easy | Easy |
| Point expiry | 36 months | 36 months |
| Lounge access | 4 dom · 0 intl⚠ 1 domestic lounge visit/quarter on ₹20,000 quarterly spend | None |
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 0% |
| Fuel surcharge | 1% waiver, up to ₹100/mo | None |
| Min income · salaried | ₹3.6L/yr | Not stated |
| Min income · self-employed | ₹4.8L/yr | Not stated |
| Eligibility (as stated) | Minimum net annual income: salaried ₹3.6 lakh, self-employed ₹4.8 lakh (existing BoB customers: ₹3 lakh / ₹3.6 lakh) | Not published by bank |
| Recent devaluations | None recorded | None recorded |
| Verified against |
Verdict at a Glance
Choose HPCL Energie BOBCARD if your monthly spending is focused on fuel, utilities.
Choose BOBCARD Scapia if you spend heavily on travel or need 0% forex markup on international transactions.
HPCL Energie BOBCARD vs BOBCARD Scapia Spend Tier Breakdown
Simulated net annual returns across typical Indian monthly spending profiles.
HPCL Energie BOBCARD
At ₹25,000/month, HPCL Energie BOBCARD nets ₹1,698/yr vs BOBCARD Scapia at ₹960/yr — a ₹738 edge.
HPCL Energie BOBCARD
At ₹50,000/month, HPCL Energie BOBCARD nets ₹3,116/yr vs BOBCARD Scapia at ₹1,920/yr — a ₹1,196 edge.
HPCL Energie BOBCARD
At ₹1,00,000/month, HPCL Energie BOBCARD nets ₹5,831/yr vs BOBCARD Scapia at ₹4,032/yr — a ₹1,799 edge.
* Spend tier verdicts use standard category splits (cashback redemption mode). Actual net value depends on your specific spending categories.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which is better, HPCL Energie BOBCARD or BOBCARD Scapia?▼
At a typical ₹50,000/month spend (cashback redemption), HPCL Energie BOBCARD comes out ahead by about ₹1,196 per year, driven mostly by fuel spend. Your own split can change the answer — use the calculator above to plug in your numbers.
Which card is better for online shopping, HPCL Energie BOBCARD or BOBCARD Scapia?▼
HPCL Energie BOBCARD earns 1.33 pts/₹100 as a base, while BOBCARD Scapia earns 2 pts/₹100. Check the accelerated online/Amazon/Flipkart rates and monthly caps in the table above, since caps often decide the winner for heavy online spenders.
What are the annual fees for HPCL Energie BOBCARD and BOBCARD Scapia?▼
HPCL Energie BOBCARD: ₹499 + GST per year, waived on ₹50,000 annual spend. BOBCARD Scapia: lifetime free.
Do HPCL Energie BOBCARD and BOBCARD Scapia earn rewards on rent, fuel and utilities?▼
Like most Indian cards, several everyday categories are excluded. HPCL Energie BOBCARD excludes none noted; BOBCARD Scapia excludes fuel, rent. The calculator shows these as ₹0 earners so your net value stays honest.
Is BOBCARD Scapia ever the better pick over HPCL Energie BOBCARD?▼
Within a normal spend range at ₹50,000/month, HPCL Energie BOBCARD stays ahead. BOBCARD Scapia can still win on specific perks (lounge, forex, redemption ease) that aren't counted in the net-value maths.