AU Prathama Credit Card vs AU Zaggle Credit Card
Calculate exact net annual returns in ₹ after fee waivers, milestone rewards, categories, and caps. Card terms verified 2026-07.
Quick Key Takeaways & Fact Summary
- Overall Winner: AU Zaggle Credit Card earns higher net annual returns at standard spend tiers.
- Annual Fee: AU Prathama Credit Card (₹100/yr) vs AU Zaggle Credit Card (Lifetime Free).
- Base Reward Rate: AU Prathama Credit Card (1 pts/₹100) vs AU Zaggle Credit Card (1% Cashback).
- Lounge Access: AU Prathama Credit Card (0 dom) vs AU Zaggle Credit Card (0 dom).
Interactive Net Returns Calculator
Adjust spend profiles to compare total net value, annual fee waivers, category earnings, and milestone bonuses.
Your Monthly Spend
₹50,000/moE-Commerce & Online
Daily Essentials
Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).
Frequently excluded from rewards in India.
Lifestyle, Bills & Other
Almost always earns ₹0 and may carry a fee.
Often excluded or capped.
1AU Small Finance Bank · fee ₹0
2AU Small Finance Bank · fee waived
Smart verdict
Get the AU Zaggle Credit Card — it earns you +₹4,770/yr over the AU Prathama Credit Card, mostly from your other / offline spend.
How Your Spends Convert to Rewards
Live calculation breakdown for AU Prathama Credit Card
| Spend Category | Monthly Spend | Reward Rate | Points Earned | Monthly Value | Annual Value | Status / Caps |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Other Online Shopping | ₹6,000/mo | 1 Pts / ₹100 | 60 pts720 pts/yr | ₹15 | ₹180/yr | Active Earn |
Amazon Spends | ₹3,500/mo | 1 Pts / ₹100 | 35 pts420 pts/yr | ₹9 | ₹105/yr | Active Earn |
Flipkart Spends | ₹2,000/mo | 1 Pts / ₹100 | 20 pts240 pts/yr | ₹5 | ₹60/yr | Active Earn |
Dining & Food Delivery | ₹5,000/mo | 1 Pts / ₹100 | 50 pts600 pts/yr | ₹13 | ₹150/yr | Active Earn |
Groceries | ₹7,000/mo | 1 Pts / ₹100 | 70 pts840 pts/yr | ₹18 | ₹210/yr | Active Earn |
Fuel | ₹4,000/mo | 1 Pts / ₹100 | 40 pts480 pts/yr | ₹50(incl. ₹40 waiver) | ₹600/yr | Fuel Waiver Stacked |
Utilities & Bills | ₹4,000/mo | 1 Pts / ₹100 | 40 pts480 pts/yr | ₹10 | ₹120/yr | Active Earn |
Travel (Flights/Hotels) | ₹4,000/mo | 1 Pts / ₹100 | 40 pts480 pts/yr | ₹10 | ₹120/yr | Active Earn |
Rent | ₹10,000/mo | 1 Pts / ₹100 | 100 pts1,200 pts/yr | ₹25 | ₹300/yr | Active Earn |
Insurance | ₹1,500/mo | 1 Pts / ₹100 | 15 pts180 pts/yr | ₹4 | ₹45/yr | Active Earn |
Other / Offline | ₹3,000/mo | 2 Pts / ₹100 | 60 pts720 pts/yr | ₹15 | ₹180/yr | Active Earn |
Net annual value across spend levels
All ₹ values exclude GST. Perks like lounge access are shown separately and not added into net value. Rewards use your selected redemption mode (cashback / statement credit).
Card features side by side
Use the table for product rules; use the calculator above for value based on your actual spending.
| Feature | AU Prathama Credit CardAU Small Finance Bank | AU Zaggle Credit CardAU Small Finance Bank |
|---|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹100 | Nil |
| Annual fee | ₹100/yr | Lifetime free |
| Fee waiver | Spend ₹75,000/yr | — |
| Base reward | 1 pts / ₹100 | 1% cashback |
| Top reward categories | 2x other | 8% other |
| Redemption friction | Moderate | Easy |
| Point expiry | Never expire | 24 months |
| Lounge access | None | None |
| Forex markup | 3.5% | 3.5% |
| Fuel surcharge | 1% waiver, up to ₹100/mo | None |
| Min income · salaried | Not stated | Not stated |
| Min income · self-employed | Not stated | Not stated |
| Eligibility (as stated) | Not published by bank | Not published by bank |
| Recent devaluations | None recorded | None recorded |
| Verified against | Updated 2026-07Official AU Small Finance Bank Credit Card Page | Updated 2026-07Official AU Small Finance Bank Credit Card Page |
Verdict at a Glance
Choose AU Prathama Credit Card if your monthly spending is focused on other.
Choose AU Zaggle Credit Card if you spend heavily on other.
AU Prathama Credit Card vs AU Zaggle Credit Card Spend Tier Breakdown
Simulated net annual returns across typical Indian monthly spending profiles.
AU Zaggle Credit Card
At ₹25,000/month, AU Zaggle Credit Card nets ₹3,480/yr vs AU Prathama Credit Card at ₹1,095/yr — a ₹2,385 edge.
AU Zaggle Credit Card
At ₹50,000/month, AU Zaggle Credit Card nets ₹6,840/yr vs AU Prathama Credit Card at ₹2,070/yr — a ₹4,770 edge.
AU Zaggle Credit Card
At ₹1,00,000/month, AU Zaggle Credit Card nets ₹18,120/yr vs AU Prathama Credit Card at ₹4,050/yr — a ₹14,070 edge.
* Spend tier verdicts use standard category splits (cashback redemption mode). Actual net value depends on your specific spending categories.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which is better, AU Prathama Credit Card or AU Zaggle Credit Card?▼
At a typical ₹50,000/month spend (cashback redemption), AU Zaggle Credit Card comes out ahead by about ₹4,770 per year, driven mostly by other / offline spend. Your own split can change the answer — use the calculator above to plug in your numbers.
Which card is better for online shopping, AU Prathama Credit Card or AU Zaggle Credit Card?▼
AU Prathama Credit Card earns 1 pts/₹100 as a base, while AU Zaggle Credit Card earns 1%. Check the accelerated online/Amazon/Flipkart rates and monthly caps in the table above, since caps often decide the winner for heavy online spenders.
What are the annual fees for AU Prathama Credit Card and AU Zaggle Credit Card?▼
AU Prathama Credit Card: ₹100 + GST per year, waived on ₹75,000 annual spend. AU Zaggle Credit Card: lifetime free.
Do AU Prathama Credit Card and AU Zaggle Credit Card earn rewards on rent, fuel and utilities?▼
Like most Indian cards, several everyday categories are excluded. AU Prathama Credit Card excludes none noted; AU Zaggle Credit Card excludes fuel, rent. The calculator shows these as ₹0 earners so your net value stays honest.
Is AU Prathama Credit Card ever the better pick over AU Zaggle Credit Card?▼
Within a normal spend range at ₹50,000/month, AU Zaggle Credit Card stays ahead. AU Prathama Credit Card can still win on specific perks (lounge, forex, redemption ease) that aren't counted in the net-value maths.