Axis Bank
Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card
Verified Official Data • 2026-07
₹500
₹500
₹3,50,000
3.5%
Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!
Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).
Frequently excluded from rewards in India.
Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown
Live conversion of your active monthly spends
Yield & Milestone Tracker
0.77%
Is Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card really your best option?
Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications
₹500
₹500
₹3,50,000
3.5%
Devaluation Log & History
Base cashback on 'other spends' reportedly changed from 1.5% to 1%. Official T&C and FAQ now confirm 1% on all other eligible merchants.
Rewards Structure (2026)
Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps
All non-excluded general spends
5% cashback on Flipkart capped at ₹4,000 per statement quarter. Excludes gift cards, EMI, Flipkart Health.
7.5% cashback restricted to Myntra (web/app), capped at ₹4,000/statement quarter. Ordinary online spend earns 1%.
5% cashback restricted to Cleartrip bookings, capped at ₹4,000/statement quarter. Ordinary travel spend earns 1%.
4% unlimited cashback restricted to Preferred Merchants: Swiggy (food delivery only, not Instamart/Genie), Uber, PVR, FITPASS. Ordinary dining spend earns 1%.
Excluded MCCs: Utility Services, Telecom, Fuel, Jewelry, Insurance, Financial Institutions, Rental Payments, Wallet loads, Educational, Government transactions. Gift cards on Flipkart/Myntra also excluded.
Lounge & Travel Perks
4/yr
None
Redemption & Expiry
Cashback auto-credited to card statement. Earned in current billing cycle, credited 3 days before next statement date.
Eligibility Criteria
Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official Axis Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.
Official Specification Sheet
Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling
Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)
The Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card by Axis Bank operates on a base reward rate of 1% cashback in the entry tier.
Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹500 joining fee and ₹500 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.
Who Benefits Most
- People whose spending is concentrated in Flipkart — the card's strongest rate at 5% cashback, though the ₹1,333/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹26,660 of such spend a month. 5% cashback on Flipkart capped at ₹4,000 per statement quarter. Excludes gift cards, EMI, Flipkart Health.
- Households spending about ₹29,167 a month on cards to clear the ₹3.5 lakh waiver.
- Frequent flyers: 4 domestic and no international lounge visits a year.
Who Should Avoid
- Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, utility bills and recharges, rent payments, insurance premiums. These earn zero rewards. Excluded MCCs: Utility Services, Telecom, Fuel, Jewelry, Insurance, Financial Institutions, Rental Payments, Wallet loads, Educational, Government transactions. Gift cards on Flipkart/Myntra also excluded.
- Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
- Anyone who cannot put ₹29,167/month through this card to clear the fee waiver.
- Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.
Hidden Charges & Fine Print
GST sits on top of quoted fees
Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹590 joining and ₹590 annually. 18% GST is never waived.
Forex markup is effectively 4.13%
18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.
Category caps do not carry forward
Flipkart is capped at ₹1,333/mo; online shopping is capped at ₹1,333/mo; flights and hotels is capped at ₹1,333/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.
Lounge access spend condition
4 complimentary visits per calendar year at select domestic airports.
Standard MITC fees
Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.
Tax Implications
GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹500 joining fee bills as ₹590 and renewal as ₹590.
Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.
LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.
Eligibility & Documentation
- Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
- CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
- Income: Not specified (bank discretion).
- PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
- Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.
How to Apply
- Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
- Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
- Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
- Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card — FAQs
Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07
The fee is ₹500 + 18% GST (₹590 total). Waived on spending ₹3.5 lakh annually (~₹29,167/mo).
Similar Cards to Consider
Alternative cards in the entry tier and Axis Bank portfolio
Head-to-Head Comparisons
Side-by-side net value and perk comparisons
Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card vs AU LIT Credit Card
Compare fees, rewards and lounge perksFlipkart Axis Bank Credit Card vs Axis Bank ACE Credit Card
Compare fees, rewards and lounge perksFlipkart Axis Bank Credit Card vs HDFC Millennia Credit Card
Compare fees, rewards and lounge perksFlipkart Axis Bank Credit Card vs Swiggy HDFC Bank Credit Card
Compare fees, rewards and lounge perksRelated Calculators & Guides
Axis BankFlipkart Axis Bank Credit Card
Verified Official Data • Last updated 2026-07

Net Value Calculator
Drag sliders to estimate this card's annual value based on your actual spending habits.
Is Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card actually your best option?
Run the same spend against all 541 cards and see where this one ranks.
Key Specifications & Core Privileges
Issuance fees, spend waiver thresholds, forex markup, and complimentary airport lounge access.
₹500
+ GST₹500
Per year + GST₹3,50,000
Annual spend goal3.5%
Cross-currency markup4/yr
Complimentary visitsNone
No international accessRewards Structure & Redemption
Verified earn rates, accelerated multipliers, point conversion valuation, and redemption policies for 2026.
Applies to all non-excluded offline, general retail, and miscellaneous spends.
Auto statement credit (1/5 friction)
Points never expire
Accelerated Category Multipliers (4)
5% cashback on Flipkart capped at ₹4,000 per statement quarter. Excludes gift cards, EMI, Flipkart Health.
7.5% cashback restricted to Myntra (web/app), capped at ₹4,000/statement quarter. Ordinary online spend earns 1%.
5% cashback restricted to Cleartrip bookings, capped at ₹4,000/statement quarter. Ordinary travel spend earns 1%.
4% unlimited cashback restricted to Preferred Merchants: Swiggy (food delivery only, not Instamart/Genie), Uber, PVR, FITPASS. Ordinary dining spend earns 1%.
Excluded MCCs: Utility Services, Telecom, Fuel, Jewelry, Insurance, Financial Institutions, Rental Payments, Wallet loads, Educational, Government transactions. Gift cards on Flipkart/Myntra also excluded.
Privileges, Milestones & Card Perks
Welcome bonuses, annual renewal rewards, milestone spend targets, and exclusive lifestyle memberships.
Complimentary Lifestyle & Travel Privileges (4)
₹350 activation benefits (₹250 Flipkart GV + ₹100 Swiggy)
₹500 Cleartrip coupon on first Flipkart transaction within 30 days
Up to 15% dining discount via EazyDiner (up to ₹500)
Wednesday Delight offers
Eligibility, Governance & Data Verification
Applicant eligibility criteria, devaluation tracking history, and verified source citations.
Not specified (bank discretion)
visa
Base cashback on 'other spends' reportedly changed from 1.5% to 1%. Official T&C and FAQ now confirm 1% on all other eligible merchants.
This card's data has been audited directly against official Axis Bank Key Fact Statements (KFS) and published schedule of charges. Point valuations include real redemption friction factors to compute true net financial value.
Official Specification Sheet
Comprehensive rules, fees, and parameters verified directly against issuer details.
| Feature | Flipkart Axis Bank Credit CardAxis Bank |
|---|---|
| Joining fee | ₹500 |
| Annual fee | ₹500/yr |
| Fee waiver | Spend ₹3,50,000/yr |
| Base reward | 1% cashback |
| Top reward categories | 5% flipkart, 1% online, 1% travel |
| Redemption friction | Auto credit |
| Point expiry | Never expire |
| Lounge access | 4 dom · 0 intl⚠ 4 complimentary visits per calendar year at select domestic airports. |
| Forex markup | 3.5% |
| Fuel surcharge | 1% waiver, up to ₹400/mo |
| Min income · salaried | Not stated |
| Min income · self-employed | Not stated |
| Eligibility (as stated) | Not specified (bank discretion) |
| Recent devaluations |
|
| Verified against |
Detailed Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card Credit Card Review & Spends Guide (2026)
The Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card by Axis Bank is a prominent credit card in the Indian market, categorized under the entry tier. Offering a base rewards engine of 1% cashback, this card targets users looking to optimize their personal finances.
When evaluating the real-world value of the Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card, it's essential to look beyond the joining fee of ₹500 and annual fee of ₹500. With our real-time calculator above, you can map out your monthly category spends (online shopping, dining, travel, utilities, groceries, etc.) to see if you can trigger the spend-based annual fee waiver of ₹350000, which determines your true Net Annual Value (NTV).
Rewards Potential & Category Multipliers
For accelerated spenders, the Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card features key reward multipliers:
- 5% on flipkart spends (capped at ₹1333/month).
- 1% on online spends (capped at ₹1333/month).
- 1% on travel spends (capped at ₹1333/month).
- 1% on dining spends (uncapped).
- Exclusions: No rewards are earned on fuel, utilities, rent, insurance categories.
Lounge Access & Extra Perks
Perks add immense value that calculations often leave out. The Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card offers:
- Domestic Lounges: 4 visits/year
- International Lounges: No international lounge visits available.
- Lounge Condition: 4 complimentary visits per calendar year at select domestic airports.
Points Redemption and Point Expiry
Earning points is only half the battle. Redemptions are subject to a friction index of 1/5 (representing Auto statement credit (1/5 friction)). Note: Cashback auto-credited to card statement. Earned in current billing cycle, credited 3 days before next statement date.. Points are valid for a lifetime (no expiry).
Who the Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card benefits the most
Derived from this card's actual earn rates, caps and perks — not a generic profile.
- People whose spending is concentrated in Flipkart — the card's strongest rate at 5% cashback, though the ₹1,333/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹26,660 of such spend a month, after which the boost stops. 5% cashback on Flipkart capped at ₹4,000 per statement quarter. Excludes gift cards, EMI, Flipkart Health.
- Households already spending about ₹29,167 a month on cards. That clears the ₹3.5 lakh annual-spend waiver and makes the ₹500 annual fee (₹590 with 18% GST) disappear.
- Frequent flyers: 4 domestic lounge visits a year, worth roughly ₹4,000 at typical Indian pay-per-use lounge rates — but read the condition below before counting on it.
- People who never get around to redeeming. Redemption friction here is 1/5, so rewards convert with little effort instead of rotting in a points balance.
- Daily drivers: the 1% fuel surcharge waiver is capped at ₹400/month, which covers roughly ₹40,000 of monthly fuel spend.
Who should avoid the Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card
The cases where this card quietly costs more than it pays back.
- Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, utility bills and recharges, rent payments, insurance premiums. These categories earn absolutely nothing on this card — not a reduced rate, zero. Excluded MCCs: Utility Services, Telecom, Fuel, Jewelry, Insurance, Financial Institutions, Rental Payments, Wallet loads, Educational, Government transactions. Gift cards on Flipkart/Myntra also excluded.
- Travellers and overseas online shoppers. The 3.5% forex markup plus 18% GST on that markup works out to about 4.13% on every foreign-currency transaction — usually more than the rewards you earn on it.
- Anyone who cannot reliably put ₹29,167 a month through this card. Miss the ₹3.5 lakh waiver target and the ₹590 renewal (GST included) lands anyway.
- Anyone building a long-term strategy around one benefit. This card has been devalued 1 time on record — most recently in 2024-07: Base cashback on 'other spends' reportedly changed from 1.5% to 1%. Official T&C and FAQ now confirm 1% on all other eligible merchants. Assume today's rates are not permanent.
- Anyone who revolves a balance. Credit card interest in India typically runs 36–45% a year plus 18% GST on the interest — that erases every reward this card can pay, on any spending pattern.
Hidden charges and fine print on the Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card
The costs that sit below the marketing page, verified against Axis Bank disclosures dated 2026-07.
GST sits on top of every fee you were quoted
The listed ₹500 joining fee and ₹500 annual fee exclude GST. You actually pay ₹590 up front and ₹590 at each renewal. The 18% GST is never waived, even when the bank waives the fee itself on spend — check your statement.
Forex markup of 3.5% is really 4.13%
GST at 18% applies to the markup, so 3.5% becomes about 4.13% in real terms. Also decline Dynamic Currency Conversion at foreign terminals: paying "in INR" adds another 3–5% on top of this.
The headline rate stops at a monthly cap
Flipkart is capped at ₹1,333 of rewards a month (about ₹26,660 of spend); online shopping is capped at ₹1,333 of rewards a month (about ₹1,33,300 of spend); flights and hotels is capped at ₹1,333 of rewards a month (about ₹1,33,300 of spend). Caps are per statement month and do not carry forward — an unused cap in April is gone in May.
Spends that earn zero
fuel, utility bills and recharges, rent payments, insurance premiums earn no rewards at all. Excluded MCCs: Utility Services, Telecom, Fuel, Jewelry, Insurance, Financial Institutions, Rental Payments, Wallet loads, Educational, Government transactions. Gift cards on Flipkart/Myntra also excluded. These excluded spends also frequently fail to count toward fee-waiver and milestone targets, so check the MITC before routing large payments here to "hit the target".
Redemption fine print
Cashback auto-credited to card statement. Earned in current billing cycle, credited 3 days before next statement date. Redemption fees and minimum-balance thresholds are the most commonly missed cost on Indian cards — factor them in before comparing headline earn rates.
Lounge access is conditional
4 complimentary visits per calendar year at select domestic airports. Read that as a spending requirement, not a perk you already own — most declined lounge entries in India are unmet prior-quarter spend conditions.
Fuel surcharge waiver has a monthly ceiling
The 1% waiver is capped at ₹400 per statement month, and the surcharge is usually reversed as a credit in the next cycle rather than netted off at the pump. Transactions outside the bank's stated per-transaction band may not qualify at all.
Charges every Indian card carries
Cash withdrawal fees (typically 2.5% of the amount, minimum ₹500) with interest from day one and no interest-free period, late payment fees graded by outstanding balance, over-limit charges, EMI conversion processing fees and interest, rent-payment and wallet-load fees, and payment-return charges. These are listed in the bank's MITC document, not in the marketing page — read it once before you apply.
Tax implications of the Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card
Indian tax treatment of the fees, rewards and foreign spends on this specific card.
GST on fees and charges. Every fee quoted on this page excludes GST. The ₹500 joining fee bills as ₹590 and the ₹500 renewal as ₹590. GST also applies to interest, late payment fees, cash advance fees and the forex markup — it is not a one-off on the fee alone.
Are the reward points taxable? Points or cashback earned in proportion to your own spending are treated as a post-purchase discount rather than income, so a salaried individual does not pay tax on them. The cashback on this card reduces the cost of what you bought; it is not "other income" in your ITR. Two exceptions matter: benefits received from a business relationship (not from your own spending) can attract TDS at 10% under section 194R where the value exceeds ₹20,000 in a year, and a gift or voucher received from the bank with no link to your spending can be taxable under section 56(2)(x) if total gifts from non-relatives cross ₹50,000 in a year.
Is the annual fee deductible? Not for a salaried cardholder — it is a personal expense. If the card is genuinely used for business or professional spends, the ₹590 renewal is an allowable business expense under section 37(1), and a GST-registered business billed in its own name can claim the ₹90 GST as input tax credit.
Foreign spends, TCS and the LRS. The 3.5% markup attracts 18% GST, making it about 4.13% effectively. TCS under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme runs at 20% above ₹10 lakh of remittances in a financial year; international credit card spends have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the till today. Where TCS is collected on any remittance, it is not a sunk cost — it is creditable against your tax liability and refundable through your ITR.
Spends the tax department can see. Aggregate credit card payments of ₹10 lakh or more in a financial year (₹1 lakh or more if paid in cash) are reported by Axis Bank in the Statement of Financial Transactions and show up in your AIS. That is not a tax by itself, but the spending should be consistent with the income you declare.
Eligibility and documents for the Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card
Axis Bank's stated criteria, verified 2026-07.
Eligibility
- Income: Not specified (bank discretion) (as stated by Axis Bank).
- Age: typically 21 to 60 for salaried applicants and up to 65 for self-employed; add-on cards from 18.
- Credit score: a CIBIL score of 750+ materially improves approval odds on any card, including this one.
- Residency: resident Indian with a verifiable address in a city Axis Bank services.
Documents required
- Identity: PAN card (mandatory) plus Aadhaar, passport, voter ID or driving licence.
- Address: Aadhaar, passport, utility bill or registered rent agreement.
- Income (salaried): last 3 months' salary slips and 3–6 months' bank statements showing salary credit; Form 16 for the latest year.
- Income (self-employed): latest 1–2 years' ITR with computation, audited financials where applicable, and 6 months' current account statements.
- Photograph: one recent passport-size photo (often skipped in a full digital journey).
- Existing Axis Bank customers with a salary or pre-approved relationship usually skip the income documents entirely.
Nomination note: a credit card has no nominee — nomination applies to deposits and investments. What matters here is that your family knows the card exists and knows the outstanding, so it can be settled from the estate promptly instead of accruing interest and late fees after the fact.
How to apply for the Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card
- Check for a pre-approved offer first. Log in to Axis Bank net banking or the mobile app. A pre-approved journey skips income documents and, more importantly, avoids a hard enquiry on your credit report if you are declined.
- Confirm the current fee and rates on the official page before applying — banks revise these without much notice, and this card has already been revised 1 time on record.
- Apply online with PAN, Aadhaar and employment details, or walk into a Axis Bank branch if your income profile needs manual assessment.
- Complete KYC. Most issuers now offer video KYC that finishes in minutes; physical verification adds a few days.
- Confirm the credit limit before activating. A limit too small to route ₹29,167 a month through makes the ₹3.5 lakh fee waiver unreachable — ask for an enhancement up front.
- Set a full-payment auto-debit on the due date the day the card arrives. Interest of 36–45% a year plus GST is the single fastest way to turn this card into a loss.
Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card — frequently asked questions
Answers use this card's own numbers, verified 2026-07.
What is the annual fee for the Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card, and can it be waived?
The annual fee is ₹500 plus 18% GST, so ₹590 actually leaves your account. It is waived if you spend ₹3.5 lakh in the card anniversary year — about ₹29,167 a month.
How much do you actually earn on the Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card?
The base rate is 1% cashback. The accelerated categories are Flipkart at 5% cashback.
Which spends earn no rewards on the Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card?
fuel, utility bills and recharges, rent payments, insurance premiums earn zero. Excluded MCCs: Utility Services, Telecom, Fuel, Jewelry, Insurance, Financial Institutions, Rental Payments, Wallet loads, Educational, Government transactions. Gift cards on Flipkart/Myntra also excluded. If those categories are a big share of your monthly outgo, your effective return will be well below the advertised rate.
Does the Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card offer airport lounge access?
Yes — 4 domestic and 0 international complimentary visits a year. Condition: 4 complimentary visits per calendar year at select domestic airports.
What does the Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card charge on foreign currency spends?
A 3.5% markup, plus 18% GST on that markup, so about 4.13% effectively. On a ₹1 lakh foreign spend that is roughly ₹4,130.
Do reward points on the Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card expire?
No — points on this card do not carry a stated expiry. That does not protect you from devaluation, only from lapse.
Is there a cap on rewards from the Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card?
Yes. The tightest is Flipkart at ₹1,333 of rewards a month, which you hit at about ₹26,660 of monthly spend in that category. Caps reset each statement month and unused headroom does not carry forward.
What income do you need for the Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card?
Axis Bank states: Not specified (bank discretion). Banks treat this as a floor, not a guarantee — your credit score, existing card limits and internal risk scoring decide the outcome.
Is the Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card annual fee tax-deductible, and are reward points taxable?
For a salaried cardholder the fee is a personal expense and is not deductible. If the card is used genuinely for business or professional spends, the fee and GST can be claimed as a business expense (and the GST as input credit where the card is billed to a GST-registered entity). Reward points earned in proportion to your own spending are generally treated as a post-purchase discount, not income, so they are not taxed in your hands.
Is TCS applicable on Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card spends abroad?
Tax Collected at Source under the Liberalised Remittance Scheme applies at 20% above the ₹10 lakh annual threshold for remittances and forex card loads. International spends on Indian credit cards have so far been kept outside the LRS pending notification, so no TCS is deducted at the point of sale today. This has been changed and deferred more than once — confirm the current position with Axis Bank before a large overseas spend. Any TCS actually collected is not a cost: it is creditable against your income tax liability and refundable when you file your ITR.
What happens to the Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card account after the cardholder's death?
A credit card is an unsecured personal liability and cannot be inherited or transferred — the card must be surrendered and closed. Inform Axis Bank in writing with the death certificate; the outstanding balance becomes payable from the deceased's estate, and the legal heirs are liable only to the extent of the assets they inherit, not personally. Any add-on cards stop working immediately. Unredeemed reward points are normally forfeited on closure, so a family member holding a large balance should redeem while the account is active. Nomination applies to deposits and investments, not to credit cards — but if there is a fixed deposit backing a secured card, the nomination on that FD governs its release.
Head-to-Head Comparisons
Compare Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card directly with top competing market alternatives


Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card vs AU LIT Credit Card
Compare net yields, reward rates & fees


Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card vs Axis Bank ACE Credit Card
Compare net yields, reward rates & fees


Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card vs HDFC Millennia Credit Card
Compare net yields, reward rates & fees


Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card vs Swiggy HDFC Bank Credit Card
Compare net yields, reward rates & fees


Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card vs Tata Neu Infinity HDFC Bank Credit Card
Compare net yields, reward rates & fees


Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card vs HSBC Live+ Credit Card
Compare net yields, reward rates & fees
Similar & Alternative Cards
Explore other top-rated Entry-level credit cards in India

Swiggy HDFC Bank Credit Card

HDFC MoneyBack+ Credit Card

HDFC Freedom Credit Card

IndianOil HDFC Bank Credit Card

Paytm HDFC Bank Credit Card

IRCTC HDFC Bank Credit Card
Related Guides & Tools
Ranked card lists Flipkart Axis Bank Credit Card appears in, plus calculators for card debt decisions