Axis Bank logoAxis Bank
VISAmid
Axis Bank AURA Credit Card
Axis Bank

Axis Bank AURA Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹749

Annual Fee

₹749

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Fee

3.5%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹595
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹1,344
Milestones
₹0
Net Fee
−₹749

Annual fee payable: ₹749/yr

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
720 pts/yr
+₹144/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo1 Pts / ₹100
420 pts/yr
+₹84/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
240 pts/yr
+₹48/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
600 pts/yr
+₹120/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
840 pts/yr
+₹168/yr
Fuel
Spend: ₹4,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹96/yr
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹96/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹96/yr
Rent
Spend: ₹10,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
1,200 pts/yr
+₹240/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo5 Pts / ₹100
900 pts/yr
+₹180/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
360 pts/yr
+₹72/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

0.10%

Basic Return
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is Axis Bank AURA Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹749

Annual Fee

₹749

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Markup

3.5%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

1 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
insurance spends5x
Monthly cap: 500 points

5X EDGE points on insurance spends. Officially capped at ₹10,000 PER TRANSACTION (not monthly); modelled here as a 500-point monthly cap since the engine has no per-transaction cap field.

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

None

International Lounges

None

Additional Privileges & Perks
Decathlon Gift Card Rs.750 welcome
48 doctor consultations/year
48 fitness sessions/year

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessInstant digital redemption (2/5 friction)
Reward Points ExpiryPoints never expire
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official Axis Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Verification Links:

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹749
Annual fee
₹749/yr
Fee waiver target
No waiver
Forex markup
3.5%
Fuel surcharge waiver
None
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
1 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
5x insurance
Redemption friction
Easy
Point expiry
Never expire
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
None
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Not stated
Recent devaluations
None recorded
Verified against

Axis Bank AURA Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The Axis Bank AURA Credit Card by Axis Bank operates on a base reward rate of 1 reward points per ₹100 in the mid tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹749 joining fee and ₹749 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in insurance premiums — the card's strongest rate at 5 points per ₹100, though the ₹500/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹10,000 of such spend a month. 5X EDGE points on insurance spends. Officially capped at ₹10,000 PER TRANSACTION (not monthly); modelled here as a 500-point monthly cap since the engine has no per-transaction cap field.

Who Should Avoid

  • Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.5% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.13%) eats into rewards.
  • Light spenders: ₹749 annual fee has no spend waiver and recurs yearly.
  • High spenders: monthly reward caps limit accelerated earnings to roughly ₹6,000/yr.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹884 joining and ₹884 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 4.13%

18% GST applies to the 3.5% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Category caps do not carry forward

insurance premiums is capped at ₹500/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹749 joining fee bills as ₹884 and renewal as ₹884.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As assessed by bank.
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official Axis Bank page

Axis Bank AURA Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹749 + 18% GST (₹884 total). No spend-based waiver published.

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.