AU Small Finance Bank logoAU Small Finance Bank
VISARuPay❯❯premium
AU Zenith Credit Card
AU Small Finance Bank

AU Zenith Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-07

Joining Fee

₹7,999

Annual Fee

₹7,999

Fee Waiver

₹5,00,000

Forex Fee

1.99%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹6,630
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹3,630
Milestones
₹3,000
Net Fee
−₹0

Annual renewal fee is completely waived at your spend tier!

Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

FuelEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
RentEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo3 Pts / ₹100
2,160 pts/yr
+₹540/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo3 Pts / ₹100
1,260 pts/yr
+₹315/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo3 Pts / ₹100
720 pts/yr
+₹180/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo5 Pts / ₹100
3,000 pts/yr
+₹750/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo5 Pts / ₹100
4,200 pts/yr
+₹1,050/yr
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹120/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo3 Pts / ₹100
1,440 pts/yr
+₹360/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo1 Pts / ₹100
180 pts/yr
+₹45/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo3 Pts / ₹100
1,080 pts/yr
+₹270/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

1.10%

Premium Return
Annual Fee WaiverTarget: ₹5,00,000/yr
Fee Waived! Saved ₹7,999/yr
Milestone Rewards
1,000 Bonus RP/statement cycle on Rs.50,000+ retail spend (12,000 RP/yr)+₹12,000
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is AU Zenith Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

₹7,999

Annual Fee

₹7,999

Fee Waiver

₹5,00,000

Forex Markup

1.99%

Devaluation Log & History

2026-01

Quarterly milestone vouchers (Rs.1,000) and yearly Taj Epicure membership discontinued. Replaced by monthly 1,000 Bonus RP on Rs.50,000+ spend per statement cycle.

2026-01

Reward earn rates revised from 20/10/5 to 5/3/1 RP per Rs.100 (dining-intl-grocery / other / insurance-utility).

2025-01

Priority Pass usage within India now chargeable at $35+taxes per visit.

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

3 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
dining spends5x
Monthly cap: ₹1,250

5 RP/Rs.100 at standalone restaurants. Max 5,000 RP/statement cycle = Rs.1,250 value.

groceries spends5x

5 RP/Rs.100 at grocery/departmental stores.

insurance spends1x

1 RP/Rs.100 on Insurance.

utilities spends1x
Monthly cap: ₹25

1 RP/Rs.100 on Utility & Telecom. Max 100 RP per transaction.

Milestone Benefits

1,000 Bonus RP/statement cycle on Rs.50,000+ retail spend (12,000 RP/yr)

Spend: ₹6,00,000/yr
₹12,000
Excluded Categories (0% Earn Rate)
fuelrent

Cash, Rent, Education & Govt, EMI, Fuel, BBPS, Transportation, Quasi cash earn 0 RP.

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

8/yr

International Lounges

8/yr

Condition: 2 complimentary domestic + 2 international lounge visits per quarter. Priority Pass usage within India chargeable at $35+taxes per visit since Jan 2025.
Additional Privileges & Perks
2,500 Bonus RP on birthday (one retail txn required on birthday)
24x7 Global Concierge Service
Comprehensive protection: Air Accident Cover, Purchase Protection
Visa curated offers (ITC Hotels, Elivaas, Meet & Greet, DinewithVisa)
5 RP/Rs.100 on International spends

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessModerate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)

Redeem at rewardz.au.bank.in. Rs.99+GST per redemption. E-voucher value: Rs.0.20/pt.

Reward Points Expiry24 months

Eligibility Criteria

Official Bank CriteriaSelf-employed: 25-65 yrs; Salaried: 21-60 yrs (income as specified)
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official AU Small Finance Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
₹7,999
Annual fee
₹7,999/yr
Fee waiver target
Spend ₹5,00,000/yr
Forex markup
1.99%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹1,000/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
3 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
5x dining, 5x groceries, 1x insurance
Redemption friction
Moderate
Point expiry
24 months
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
8 dom · 8 intl⚠ 2 complimentary domestic + 2 international lounge visits per quarter. Priority Pass usage within India chargeable at $35+taxes per visit since Jan 2025.
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
Self-employed: 25-65 yrs; Salaried: 21-60 yrs (income as specified)
Recent devaluations
2026-01: Quarterly milestone vouchers (Rs.1,000) and yearly Taj Epicure membership discontinued. Replaced by monthly 1,000 Bonus RP on Rs.50,000+ spend per statement cycle.
2026-01: Reward earn rates revised from 20/10/5 to 5/3/1 RP per Rs.100 (dining-intl-grocery / other / insurance-utility).

AU Zenith Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The AU Zenith Credit Card by AU Small Finance Bank operates on a base reward rate of 3 reward points per ₹100 in the premium tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹7,999 joining fee and ₹7,999 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in dining, groceries — the card's strongest rate at 5 points per ₹100, though the ₹1,250/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹1,00,000 of such spend a month. 5 RP/Rs.100 at standalone restaurants. Max 5,000 RP/statement cycle = Rs.1,250 value.
  • Households spending about ₹41,667 a month on cards to clear the ₹5 lakh waiver.
  • Frequent flyers: 8 domestic and 8 international lounge visits a year.
  • International spenders: low 1.99% forex markup vs standard 3.5% on other cards.
  • Planners targeting milestones: "1,000 Bonus RP/statement cycle on Rs.50,000+ retail spend (12,000 RP/yr)" pays ₹12,000 value on ₹6 lakh spend.

Who Should Avoid

  • Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, rent payments. These earn zero rewards. Cash, Rent, Education & Govt, EMI, Fuel, BBPS, Transportation, Quasi cash earn 0 RP.
  • Anyone who cannot put ₹41,667/month through this card to clear the fee waiver.
  • Occasional users: points expire after 24 months.
  • High spenders: monthly reward caps limit accelerated earnings to roughly ₹300/yr.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

GST sits on top of quoted fees

Listed fees exclude GST. You pay ₹9,439 joining and ₹9,439 annually. 18% GST is never waived.

Forex markup is effectively 2.35%

18% GST applies to the 1.99% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Category caps do not carry forward

dining is capped at ₹1,250/mo; utility bills and recharges is capped at ₹25/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.

Lounge access spend condition

2 complimentary domestic + 2 international lounge visits per quarter. Priority Pass usage within India chargeable at $35+taxes per visit since Jan 2025.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹7,999 joining fee bills as ₹9,439 and renewal as ₹9,439.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: Self-employed: 25-65 yrs; Salaried: 21-60 yrs (income as specified).
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official AU Small Finance Bank page

AU Zenith Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-07

The fee is ₹7,999 + 18% GST (₹9,439 total). Waived on spending ₹5 lakh annually (~₹41,667/mo).

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.