AU Small Finance Bank logoAU Small Finance Bank
VISARuPay❯❯entry
Lifetime Free
AU LIT Credit Card
AU Small Finance Bank

AU LIT Credit Card

Verified Official Data • 2026-08

Joining Fee

Nil

Annual Fee

Lifetime Free

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Fee

3.49%

Net Value Calculator
Estimated Net Annual Return
₹11,385
(Net Value Kept per Year)
Rewards
₹5,385
Milestones
₹6,000
Net Fee
−₹0
Quick Fill PresetsTotal: ₹50,000/mo
Adjust Your Monthly Category SpendsLive updates
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹50,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000
₹
₹0Max ₹40,000
₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Most cards earn ₹0 rewards on fuel (surcharge waiver only).

₹
₹0Max ₹30,000

Frequently excluded from rewards in India.

₹
₹0Max ₹60,000

Spends-to-Rewards Breakdown

Live conversion of your active monthly spends

FuelEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
RentEXCLUDED (0%)
Spend: ₹10,000/mo0 Pts / ₹100
0 pts/yr
+₹0/yr
Other Online Shopping
Spend: ₹6,000/mo10 Pts / ₹100
7,200 pts/yr
+₹1,800/yr
Amazon Spends
Spend: ₹3,500/mo10 Pts / ₹100
4,200 pts/yr
+₹1,050/yr
Flipkart Spends
Spend: ₹2,000/mo10 Pts / ₹100
2,400 pts/yr
+₹600/yr
Dining & Food Delivery
Spend: ₹5,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
600 pts/yr
+₹150/yr
Groceries
Spend: ₹7,000/mo5 Pts / ₹100
4,200 pts/yr
+₹1,050/yr
Utilities & Bills
Spend: ₹4,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹120/yr
Travel (Flights/Hotels)
Spend: ₹4,000/mo1 Pts / ₹100
480 pts/yr
+₹120/yr
Insurance
Spend: ₹1,500/mo1 Pts / ₹100
180 pts/yr
+₹45/yr
Other / Offline
Spend: ₹3,000/mo5 Pts / ₹100
1,800 pts/yr
+₹450/yr

Yield & Milestone Tracker

Value Yield (Net / Spend)

1.90%

Premium Return
Milestone Rewards
Milestone cashback feature: 5% on retail spends Rs.7,500+/month (Rs.299/90 days add-on, max Rs.500/30-day cycle)+₹6,000
Was this helpful?
Apply Now

Is AU LIT Credit Card really your best option?

Run your spend profile against all 541 cards in India and see where this one ranks.

Key Specifications

Joining Fee

Nil

Annual Fee

Lifetime Free

Fee Waiver

None

Forex Markup

3.49%

Rewards Structure (2026)

Official earn rates, accelerated multipliers and category caps

Base Reward Engine

All non-excluded general spends

1 pts / ₹100
Category Earn Rates
groceries spends5x
Monthly cap: ₹1,000

5% cashback feature at Rs.299/90 days; capped Rs.1,000 per 30-day period. Optional paid add-on (au.bank.in LIT product guide).

other spends5x
Monthly cap: ₹1,000

5% cashback on Apparel spends feature at Rs.199/90 days; capped Rs.1,000 per 30-day period. Modeled under 'other' - apparel isn't a distinct SpendCategory (au.bank.in LIT product guide).

online spends10x
Monthly cap: 10,000 points

Up to 10X RP feature (online, Rs.299/90 days; 5X tier Rs.199/90 days), optional add-on. Capped at 10,000 RP/statement cycle (au.bank.in LIT product guide).

Milestone Benefits

Milestone cashback feature: 5% on retail spends Rs.7,500+/month (Rs.299/90 days add-on, max Rs.500/30-day cycle)

Spend: ₹90,000/yr
₹6,000
Excluded Categories (0% Earn Rate)
fuelrent

Fuel, Cash withdrawal, Rent, Education & Govt, BBPS, EMI earn 0 RP. Utility/Telecom earns 1 RP/Rs.100 (max 100 RP/txn). Insurance earns 1 RP.

Lounge & Travel Perks

Domestic Lounges

None

International Lounges

None

Condition: Domestic lounge access available as paid feature (varies per quarter pricing). International lounge chargeable at up to USD 35/visit.
Additional Privileges & Perks
India's first customisable credit card - choose/switch features per 90 days
Features from Rs.49/quarter: fuel surcharge, cashback, accelerated RP, lounge, memberships
Rs.200 Amazon Pay e-gift voucher feature at Rs.50
Zee5 3-month and Amazon Prime 3-month membership features available

Redemption & Expiry

Redemption ProcessModerate/Portal redemption (3/5 friction)

Redeem at rewardz.au.bank.in for vouchers, merchandise, travel. Rs.99+GST redemption fee. Min 200 pts. E-voucher value: Rs.0.20/pt.

Reward Points Expiry24 months

Eligibility Criteria

Official Bank CriteriaAs specified by bank (entry-level)
Verified Official Disclosures

Exclusion Honesty: This data has been verified against official AU Small Finance Bank publications. Exclusions and point friction factors are encoded in full to ensure truthful net calculations.

Official Specification Sheet

Verified parameters formatted for mobile reading without horizontal scrolling

Fees & Waivers
Joining fee
Nil
Annual fee
Lifetime free
Fee waiver target
—
Forex markup
3.49%
Fuel surcharge waiver
1% waiver, up to ₹500/mo
Rewards & Redemption
Base reward rate
1 pts / ₹100
Top category earn
5x groceries, 5x other, 10x online
Redemption friction
Moderate
Point expiry
24 months
Airport Lounges & Perks
Lounge access
None⚠ Domestic lounge access available as paid feature (varies per quarter pricing). International lounge chargeable at up to USD 35/visit.
Eligibility & Official Verification
Min income · salaried
Not stated
Min income · self-employed
Not stated
Bank criteria stated
As specified by bank (entry-level)
Recent devaluations
None recorded

AU LIT Credit Card Review & Guide (2026)

The AU LIT Credit Card by AU Small Finance Bank operates on a base reward rate of 1 reward points per ₹100 in the entry tier.

Evaluating this card requires looking past the ₹0 joining fee and ₹0 annual fee to assess your real Net Annual Value (NTV). With the live calculator above, verify if your spend meets fee waivers or accelerates rewards in top merchant categories.

Who Benefits Most

  • People whose spending is concentrated in online shopping — the card's strongest rate at 10 points per ₹100, though the ₹10,000/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹4,00,000 of such spend a month. Up to 10X RP feature (online, Rs.299/90 days; 5X tier Rs.199/90 days), optional add-on. Capped at 10,000 RP/statement cycle (au.bank.in LIT product guide).
  • People whose spending is concentrated in groceries, other/offline spends — the card's strongest rate at 5 points per ₹100, though the ₹1,000/month reward cap is exhausted at roughly ₹80,000 of such spend a month. 5% cashback feature at Rs.299/90 days; capped Rs.1,000 per 30-day period. Optional paid add-on (au.bank.in LIT product guide).
  • Anyone who refuses to pay for a card: with a ₹0 annual fee, there is no break-even to chase.
  • Planners targeting milestones: "Milestone cashback feature: 5% on retail spends Rs.7,500+/month (Rs.299/90 days add-on, max Rs.500/30-day cycle)" pays ₹6,000 value on ₹90,000 spend.

Who Should Avoid

  • Anyone whose spending is heavy on fuel, rent payments. These earn zero rewards. Fuel, Cash withdrawal, Rent, Education & Govt, BBPS, EMI earn 0 RP. Utility/Telecom earns 1 RP/Rs.100 (max 100 RP/txn). Insurance earns 1 RP.
  • Frequent overseas shoppers: 3.49% forex markup + 18% GST on markup (~4.12%) eats into rewards.
  • Occasional users: points expire after 24 months.
  • High spenders: monthly reward caps limit accelerated earnings to roughly ₹12,000/yr.
  • Anyone revolving balances: credit card interest in India runs 36–45% + 18% GST, erasing all rewards.

Hidden Charges & Fine Print

Forex markup is effectively 4.12%

18% GST applies to the 3.49% markup. Always decline Dynamic Currency Conversion (billing in INR) abroad.

Category caps do not carry forward

groceries is capped at ₹1,000/mo; other/offline spends is capped at ₹1,000/mo; online shopping is capped at ₹10,000/mo. Unused caps lapse monthly.

Lounge access spend condition

Domestic lounge access available as paid feature (varies per quarter pricing). International lounge chargeable at up to USD 35/visit.

Standard MITC fees

Cash withdrawal fee (2.5% min ₹500), over-limit charges, late payment charges, rent/wallet fee.

Tax Implications

GST on Fees: All quoted fees exclude 18% GST. The ₹0 joining fee bills as ₹0 and renewal as ₹0.

Reward Points Taxability: Points earned from personal spending are considered discounts and are not taxed. Business rewards may attract TDS under Section 194R if gifts exceed ₹20,000/year.

LRS & TCS: International spends on Indian cards are currently exempted from 20% LRS TCS pending central notification.

Eligibility & Documentation

Requirements
  • Age 21–60 (salaried) or up to 65 (self-employed).
  • CIBIL score 750+ recommended.
  • Income: As specified by bank (entry-level).
Documents
  • PAN card + Aadhaar/Passport.
  • Last 3 months salary slips / Form 16 / ITR.

How to Apply

  1. Check for pre-approved offers in net banking to skip documentation.
  2. Confirm latest fees and exclusions on the official page.
  3. Apply online with PAN and Aadhaar for video KYC.
  4. Set full auto-debit on the due date immediately upon receipt.
Official AU Small Finance Bank page

AU LIT Credit Card — FAQs

Verified official answers • Updated 2026-08

AU LIT Credit Card is Lifetime Free with no annual fee.

Disclaimer: Results are estimates for financial planning purposes only and do not constitute financial, tax, investment, or legal advice. Actual values may vary based on your lender, market conditions, and individual circumstances. Consult a qualified CA, CFP, or financial advisor before making any financial decisions.